Molly Dektar
 
croppedcover copy.png

Molly Dektar’s first novel, The Ash Family, was published by Simon and Schuster on April 9th, 2019.

When a young woman leaves her family—and the civilized world—to join an off-the-grid community headed by an enigmatic leader, she discovers that belonging comes with a deadly cost, in this lush and searing debut novel.

“Stunning.” —The New Yorker

“Lyrical debut…Perfect for fans of Philip Roth’s American Pastoral and the film Martha, Marcy, May, Marlene.” —Booklist, starred review

“Truly a novel for our climate-anxious age.” —The New York Times

"A utopia on the knife’s edge … Dektar’s unstoppable tale of a country beyond is an addictive read so engrossing I forget where I am." —Samantha Hunt

Order it on Amazon here.

Order it on Indiebound here.

 

The Ash Family is the Belletrist April book!

Subscribe for updates on the book and events here.

Recent reviews: The New Yorker Briefly Noted // The New York Times // Paris Review Staff Picks // Minneapolis Star-Tribune // Associated Press // Chicago Review of Books

new blogger header.jpg